The interior is lofty and beautifully proportioned. Boasting yellowwood floors and pews it has a timeless , simple elegance. The pulpit was purchased in Grahamstown for £25 and purportedly crafted by an 1820 Settler. Four paraffin lamps plus two at the pulpit lit the church. It was opened on 10 November 1867 at a service conducted by Rev George Green and attended by about 300 people.
The harmonium, still in use , was presented to the Church in 1902 by Elizabeth Trower and her daughter Fanny in memory of their husband and father Joseph Trower, local preacher and circuit steward. Mr Sissons bore the cost of the freight of the organ from America.
Another musical instrument, the piano, is a sought after Gors and Kallmann built on 21 January 1902. There is a church record of a piano being bought a few years later for £28 for use in The Clumber Hall which has now been demolished. This piano was then moved to the Church. Last tuned in 1982, this piano was totally refurbished on 29 November 2016.
The current lighting , two beautiful chandeliers, was discovered in storage under the stage of The Hall and converted for electricity by Harvey Pike and Jimmy Richardson in 1967.
The Communion Table was donated by the Woman's Auxilliary on 10 November 1967 on the occasion of the Centenary of the Church. The Central Cross was made by Kethe Bradfield from a broken yellowwood pew also at this time.